Why the Religious Right Shouldn’t Talk About Science

Not a long post, but I want you to take a look at the latest WorldNetDaily piece from Matt Barber. I want you also to remember that this man got a law degree, which means he has had a certain amount of schooling. Unfortunately, it was from Liberty University, so it wasn’t actually an education.

This rudimentary equation is built upon the natural laws of moral physics. Christianity is magnetically charged truth. Homosexual behavior is a magnetically charged lie – a spiritual and biological falsehood. Christianity and homosexual sin are as north to south. Polar opposites cannot occupy the same position in time and space. They repel one another.

Uh…Matt? Polar opposites are attractive, not repellant. And nothing can occupy the same position in time and space as another thing, which I guess includes god (who is everywhere at once) and the soul (which may rest in the pineal gland).

I say that the religious right shouldn’t talk about science, but that’s really for their own good. I find it consistently hilarious.

Fucking magnets, amiright?

(h/t Dispatches from the Culture Wars)

4 thoughts on “Why the Religious Right Shouldn’t Talk About Science

    • I remember when I was a kid and I thought I understood stuff, so I would make things that wouldn’t work because I didn’t really understand them. But in my world, they were built perfectly. It’s sort of like that when I hear quotes like this.

Leave a Reply

